Navigation

Exceptional Education at the Heart of the Community

Exceptional Education at the Heart of the Community

Term Dates

                                         Oasis Academy Don Valley 2022-2023 Holiday & Term Dates                                                     

Date From

Date to 

Event

Please Note

Thursday 1st September    Start of Autumn Term 1/Staff Training Day Academy Closed to Students
Friday 2nd September
 
Staff Training Day

 

Academy Closed to Students 
Monday 5th September   Year 7 Advisory Meetings  
Monday 5th September    Years 1-6 Return to the Academy  
Tuesday 6th September   Year 7 First Day at the Academy  
Wednesday 7th September   Year 11 Return to Academy  
Thursday 8th September   Year 8 & Year 9 Return to Academy  
Friday 14th October 
 
Staff Training Day 
Academy Closed to Students 
Friday 21st October 
 
End Of Autumn Term 1 
 
Monday 24th October 
Friday 28th October
October Half Term 
Academy Closed to Students 
Monday 31st October
 
Start of Autumn Term 2
Academy Open to Students 
Friday 16th December 
 
End Of Autumn Term 2 
 
Monday 19th December 
Friday 30th December
Christmas Holidays
Academy Closed to Students 
Monday 2nd January 
 
Bank Holiday 
Academy Closed to Students 
Tuesday 3rd January 
 
Start of Spring Term 1 
Academy Open to Students 
Friday 10th February 
 
End of Spring Term 1
 
Monday 13th February 
Friday 17th February
February Half Term 
Academy Closed to Students 
Monday 20th February 
 
Start of Spring Term 2
Academy Open to Students 
Friday 31st March
 
End Of Spring Term 2 
 
Monday 3rd April 
Friday 14th April
Easter Holiday's 
Academy Closed to Students 
Monday 17th April 
 
Start of Summer Term 1 
Academy Open to Students 
Monday 1st May 
 
Bank Holiday 
Academy Closed to Students 
Friday 26th May 
 
End of Summer Term 1
Academy Closed to Students 
Monday 29th May    Bank Holiday Academy Closed to Students 
Monday 5th June
 
Start of Summer Term 2 
Academy Open to Students 
Friday 21st July 
 
End of Summer Term 2 
 
Monday 24th July 
 
Summer Holidays
Academy Closed to Students
Monday 28th August   Bank Holiday  Academy Closed to Students